Member News

Annual BuyVeteran Week – October 31 – November 7, 2021

October 20th, 2021

STATE OF OHIO, Sponsored by BuyVet www.buyvet.org

Regina Rembert, U.S. Army (Retired) is proud to announce that her Non-Profit–BuyVet.org is sponsoring BUY VETERAN WEEK on behalf of Ohio’s Veteran Owned Businesses.

BuyVeteran Week will be held every year the week before Veterans Day to kick off Veteran Day Festivities.  This year BuyVeteran Week runs from October 31 – November 7, 2021.

During this time, we ask you, the public, to support your Local Veteran Owned Businesses. BuyVet received a Proclamation of support from the 116th Congress H. RES. 1211 sponsored by Congressman Brad Schneider (IL), Congressman Steve Stivers (OH), Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick (PA), and Congressman Jason Crow (CO) in support of a National Veteran Owned Small Business Week! 

BuyVet also received support from the Mayor Lee A. Gray, Pickerington, Mayor Nan Whaley,  Dayton, Mayor Jamael Tito Brown, Youngstown, Columbus City Council sponsored by Councilmember Mitchell J. Brown and Toledo City Council.

The premise is to encourage individuals to ‘Think Veterans First’ as they make
purchasing decisions regarding products/services for their family, home or
business.  We recognize that All Small Businesses are important, but during this time as we approach Veterans Day, we set aside this time to Thank and Honor our Veteran Business Owners for their service and sacrifice to our nation!

Please support your Veteran Owned Businesses!  Here is a list of the ones who attended the First Inaugural VET-OHIO EXPO that was held on September 9, 2021:

Chuck Franklin CPA, LLC – Chuck@ChuckFranklinCPA.com

Zeno’s Activewear, ZenosActivewear@hotmail.com

Renee Bobb Training, Bobb.Renee@yahoo.com

Grease Monkey, GreaseMonkeyOhio@gmail.com

Jump-Start-Java, Chris@Jump-Start-Java.com

Brightstar Consulting, LLC, rrembert30@gmail.com

Morgan Stanley, John.Berry@MorganStanley.com

Northwestern Mutual, Timothy.Wheeler@NM.com

JDog Junk Removal & Hauling, CShenefield@JDog.com

JDog Junk Removal & Hauling, LWilliams@JDog.com

Elite 1 Home Inspection, LLC, Josh@Elite1HomeInspections.com