Member News

Jenny Saunders, President of FCBank, Appointed First Vice-Chair of the Ohio Bankers League

January 19th, 2024

Saunders experience will further enhance OBL’s political advocacy efforts

FCBank president, Jenny Saunders, has been appointed as the Ohio Bankers League’s (OBL) first vice-chair.

Columbus, Ohio – (Jan. 17, 2024) – FCBank president, Jenny Saunders, has been appointed as the Ohio Bankers League’s (OBL) first vice-chair, assuming a one-year pivotal leadership role. The OBL has been a cornerstone of the Ohio banking industry for over 130 years and is renowned for fostering collaboration, making it one of the most reputable and robust financial trade associations in the nation.

“It’s an honor to take on this role and represent the banking community in Ohio,” said Saunders. “I am committed to advocating for policies crucial to the advancement of banks large and small. Each of Ohio’s lenders play a vital role in our state’s economic landscape, and I am dedicated to ensuring their voices are heard.”

As the OBL serves as a powerful network for the banking industry in Ohio, Saunders aims to contribute significantly to the association’s mission of collaboration. By connecting banks, bankers, and industry experts, the OBL serves as a dynamic generator of knowledge and collective resources, providing professional development opportunities to member banks, aiding them in navigating the challenges of the contemporary financial services industry.

Saunders, who has been an integral part of the Ohio Bankers League’s Board of Directors since 2020, is a recognized political advocate at both local and national levels. Her extensive experience will further enhance OBL’s political advocacy efforts, with a focus on promoting a safe, strong and diverse banking industry in Ohio.

“With the appointment of our new first vice chair, Jenny Saunders, the OBL Board of Directors gains a seasoned leader whose strategic acumen and dedication will undoubtedly steer us toward success.  Jenny has always been an avid supporter of the Ohio Bankers League and all that it does for both advocacy and professional development in the state.  We are honored to have her on our Board of Directors,” said Michael Adelman, President and CEO of Ohio Bankers League.

A native of St. Mary’s, Ohio, and graduate of the Ohio State University, Saunders assumed the role of president at FCBank in 2017, bringing over 35 years of community banking experience. FCBank, headquartered in Worthington, Ohio, with branch offices in Grandview, Bucyrus, Cardington, Fredericktown, and Shiloh, emphasizes customer-centric banking, differentiating itself through superior service, tailored products, and active community involvement.


About FCBank

FCBank, a division of CNB Bank, is an integral part of a $4.7 billion bank focused on development in the Columbus area by local business leaders. The local decision-making at FCBank ensures a high level of dedication and service to the communities within the Columbus and Central Ohio region. More about FCBank can be found online at

About the Ohio Bankers League

The Ohio Bankers League is the trade association for the Ohio banking industry, the only organization dedicated to meeting the needs of all banks and thrifts in the Buckeye State. The non-profit association comprises over 170 FDIC-insured financial institutions, including commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loan associations, ranging in size from over $2 trillion to just over $20 million in assets.